So was von da

Ein Film von Jakob Lass

Hamburg, St. Pauli, New Year’s Eve. Oskar runs a music club at the end of the Reeperbahn, but the party is soon to be over: Oskar is heavily in debt and the club has to close. The last night of the club will be the wildest party in Hamburg, where all of Oskar’s friends and enemies will meet. Oskar’s best friend Rocky, a newly risen star, shatters fame; the fun-loving Nina paints the walls black, the aggressive ex-pimp Kiez-Kalle wants to collect Oskar’s debts and then there’s the dead Elvis, the Minister of the Interior and – Mathilda, Mathilda, Mathilda.

After the eponymous cult novel by Tino Hanekamp, ​​Jakob Lass has created a spectacular film with SO WAS VON DA about the last night of a music club in the Hamburger neighbourhood. In the lead roles are newcomers Niklas Bruhn as Oskar Wrobel, Mathias Bloech as Rocky and Martina Schöne-Radunski as Nina, as well as Bela B. playing dead Elvis and Corinna Harfouch as the Minister of the Interior from Hamburg.

Director Jakob Lass (LOVE STEAKS) has come up with an innovative concept for SO WAS VON DA: the film is the first improvised adaptation of a novel. The actors are confronted with the real world, in which and with which they must play. Instead of artificial backdrops, the entire film was shot in a real Hamburg club during actual parties.

SO WAS VON DA is a production of C-Films in co-production with DCM and Tatami Films, supported by Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein and nordmedia Film- und Mediengesellschaft Niedersachsen / Bremen mbH.

Co-Production

A Production from C-Films in Co-Production with DCM and Tatami Films

In cinemas 16. August 2018

Showing in Germany and Switzerland
Cast: Niklas Bruhn, David Schütter, Bela B., Corinna Harfouch u.v.a.
Director: Jakob Lass | Produced by Sebastian Zühr, Benjamin Seikel

Ein Film von Jakob Lass

Hamburg, St. Pauli, Silvester. Oskar betreibt einen Musikclub am Ende der Reeperbahn. Sein Leben war ein Fest, doch die Party ist vorbei: Der Club muss schließen, Oskar ist hoch verschuldet. Die letzte Nacht des Clubs wird zur wildesten Party Hamburgs, auf der alle Freunde und Feinde von Oskar aufeinander treffen werden. Oskars zum Star gewordener bester Freund Rocky zerbricht am Ruhm, die lebenslustige Nina malt alles schwarz an, der aggressive Ex-Zuhälter Kiez-Kalle will Oskars Schulden eintreiben und dann sind da noch der tote Elvis, die Innensenatorin und — Mathilda, Mathilda, Mathilda.

Nach dem gleichnamigen Kultroman von Tino Hanekamp hat Jakob Lass mit SO WAS VON DA einen spektakulären Film über die letzte Nacht eines Musikclubs auf dem Hamburger Kiez gedreht. In den Hauptrollen sind neben den Newcomern Niklas Bruhn als Oskar Wrobel, Mathias Bloech als Rocky und Martina Schöne-Radunski als Nina unter anderem Bela B. als toter Elvis und Corinna Harfouch als Innensenatorin von Hamburg zu sehen.

Regisseur Jakob Lass (LOVE STEAKS) setzt für SO WAS VON DA auf ein innovatives Konzept: die Verfilmung ist die erste improvisierte Adaption eines Romans. Die Schauspieler werden mit einem Ausschnitt der echten Welt konfrontiert, müssen in und mit ihr spielen. Anstatt vor künstlichen Kulissen wurde in einem echten Hamburger Club und während laufender Partys gedreht.

SO WAS VON DA ist eine Produktion von C-Films in Ko-Produktion mit DCM und Tatami Films, unterstützt von der Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein und der nordmedia Film- und Mediengesellschaft Niedersachsen/Bremen mbH.

Cast: Niklas Bruhn, David Schütter, Tinka Fürst, Corinna Harfouch, Bela B. Felsenheimer u.a.
Regie: Jakob Lass

Co-Production

Eine Produktion von C-Films in Ko-Produktion mit DCM und Tatami Films

Jetzt 2018 im Kino

Im Verleih in Deutschland und der Schweiz
Cast: Niklas Bruhn, David Schütter, Bela B., Corinna Harfouch u.v.a.
Regie: Jakob Lass | Produziert von Sebastian Zühr, Benjamin Seikel

Hymne auf den Partyrausch

Deutschlandfunk Kultur